Tremendous Thursday prt 1

I was at ease Wednesday night about Thursday, even if my stomach had felt like a butterball…let my explain that.
Last night I ate this cake that a lady in the missionettes gave me after I helped them out with their worship badge. It was called a Caramel Butter cake, and it was good, but very sweet. After a while, I was just eating it for no reason. I didn’t want to eat it anymore but I for some reason was thinking well, maybe I should just finish it. I don’t know why I thought that! I had noticed that the texture of the frosting on top was almost like butter, and afterwards I  felt sick and literally like I had eaten a stick of butter. Not a very happy feeling let me tell you! I, as a joke, begin to call my stomach (which was horribly disfigured at the moment due to unease) my butterball belly. So I went to sleep with just a slight uneasiness in  my stomach. Then I woke up at 2am in the morning suddenly and quickly with horrible nausea. I had to get something out of my system if you know what I mean! I ended up going to bed a little relieved, nothing had happened, Then I woke up again to the sound of my mom coming into the kitchen – if you didn’t know right now I have to sleep in the living room – and I felt so sick and I ended up getting up wearily and going to the bathroom, to threw up. I came back out all woozy and what not and layed down again. I woke up again at like 6:40am and I still felt almost unable to get out of bed. I stayed home and slept for like 4 more hours. I think now that God knew I needed to catch up on a few hours of sleep, and he did it in an unusual way.
On being home I got an email from a younger girl who goes to the middle school I went to. Her name is Mattie and she was one of those girls who was about 4 years younger and loved you to death. She had replied to an email I had sent to her awhile back asking for advice about some mean girls in her christian school. God put some verses in my head to share about being a light for God’s love to shine. The first one was one I had just recieved as a text message from my friend who does a verse of the day! It was Matthew 5:44-45 “Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.” and the next one was one that popped into my mind that I had really loved from reading in Proverbs. It is so cool how God’s word begins to get in your heart without you knowing it and God resurfaces these verses at the perfect times. The verse was one of my favorites, it was Proverbs 20:5 “The ways of a man’s heart of like deep waters, only a man of understanding can draw them out.” It is very true though.

I am hoping for a Tremendous  Tuesday no matter what comes may way, even if I end up in bed all day long! Remember readers of part 1:

“to achieve a day that is great, you first must give Jesus all the glory honor and praise. Then to make it right, one must see other in a new light. See your friends lost or renewed, as glorious children of the Father whom God wants to use.”  -Bethany

Bethany

One thought on “Tremendous Thursday prt 1

  1. lol butterball! that is so going to be your new nickname! lol
    also another verse to tell her is proverbs 25:22
    “If your enemy is hungry, give him food to eat; if he is thirsty, give him water to drink. For you will heap burning coals on his head, And the LORD will reward you.”
    that always helped me during the bullying i used to go threw

Leave a Reply

