Miraculous Monday prt 2

VISIT MY POETRY PAGE IN THE MEANWHILE go to media->poetry

The rest of my day consisted of rain, friends, and beginning to put my study/work habits finally into place. I know that seems pretty boring, but to one who is normally freaked out about what might be assigned next, this is good. I realize I have no option but to put it in God’s hands. I end up contorting everything anyway so I thought, why worry about something that the Father already has handled? Last week a friend of mine texted me and other people every morning God has something better and how true that seemed to be for me in my life recently. God has something better for you than your rotten attitude, he has something better than your negative thoughts, and he definitely has something better than your normal average, boring day.


God has something better than your typical, stressful day. He give you a day that is filled with joy and ease. Something about this rainy weather brings the mind into a different sort of state. It’s hard to explain, it’s like when the sky releases its rain, thoughts come into my head that seldom ponder there.  I begin thinking about what really matters, my life, where I am, and where I could be. I woke up this morning with the concept on Miraculous Monday. It was something that has developed as the day has gone by. Alot of attitudes can be changed simply with speaking something out. So multiple times today I reminded myself that today was a Mirculous Monday and it really did change my day. I kept on thinking that I am a child of God and I am an heir to all those things that God has intended for me: joy and laughter, peace, patience, love, kindness, goodness, and self-control. Yes, the fruits of the spirit, God wants everyday to be filled with these things! So I am beginning this week as Miraculous Monday, Terrific Tuesday, Wonderful Wednesday, Tremendous Thursday, Fabulous Friday, Sensational Saturday, and Sanctified Sunday!!

-Bethany

Leave a Reply

